Your One Stop Shop For NHRDA Event Tickets And Diesel Performance Parts!

NHRDA Invades the Texas Motorplex

02 May 2018 Marysville, WA - The NHRDA invaded the Texas Motorplex for the annual Texas Diesel Nationals this past weekend. Competitors came from all over the country to compete in one of the biggest diesel events of the year and they were treated to great weather all weekend long.


The Friday night sled pulls kicked off the event in style under the lights at the Texas Motorplex. In the Valair Clutch Limited Pro Stock class it was Dan Vallance and The Farm Truck taking the win with a distance of 358.71 feet. The South Bend Clutch Pro Stock class trophy went to Jesse Knight and Hillbilly Bone Unleashed with a distance of 317.56 feet.


The crowd went wild when the Hot Semi Trucks hooked to the sled and they were treated to a great show when Caleb Eilers and his Paul Revere Peterbilt went a distance of 306.22 feet. It was Jason Glueck taking the win in the Pro Mod 2WD Tractor class with a distance of 305.27 feet. In the 9000lbs Hot Farm Tractor class, Randall Brockman and the Red Warrior Express took home the win with a pull of 332.35 feet.


The Super Mod 2WD class saw Cole Zajicek taking home the trophy with a pull of 325.29 feet. Don Nelson and the Twisted Whip got the win in the Multi Engine class with pull of 280.67 feet.


Saturday the action switched over to the drag strip for the Hot Shot's Secret Diesel Drag Racing Series. John Robinson and his Top Diesel dragster put on a great show for the crowd going as quick as 6.439 seconds in qualifying and Robinson would take home the trophy in the Top Diesel class at his home track.

The Summit Racing Pro Street class saw Phillip Franklin win his first ever Pro Street trophy. Franklin then defeated Dennis Bats in the PPE Super Street final round to get the Super Street win and the double win for the weekend.

Scott McKinstry has been on a roll this season in the ARP Super Diesel class. He got the win in Arizona and then followed up with another victory in Sacramento. At the Texas Diesel Nationals he kept the streak going with his third win of the year.

The 10.90 Index class saw a Texas showdown between Ray Ross and Chris Perales with Ross getting the victory over his good friend in the final round.

The Sportsman Diesel class came down to two heavy hitters, Devin Ratliff and Larry Brown. Brown turned on the red light in the final round giving Ratliff his first ever Sportsman Diesel victory.

Abel Martinez and his 2002 Kenworth got the win in the Big Rig Bracket class when he defeated Waylon Aldrich in the final round.

In the Show N Shine competition it was Justin White and his 2015 Chevy Silverado getting the win.

The NHRDA now heads to Tulsa Raceway Park for the Oklahoma Diesel Nationals on May 18th & 19th. Make sure you catch all the action live on Diesel TV.

Click here to purchase tickets for the Oklahoma Diesel Nationals