Your One Stop Shop For NHRDA Event Tickets And Diesel Performance Parts!

NHRDA Thoroughbred Diesel Throwdown Results

29 June 2018 Marysville, WA - The NHRDA made their first ever stop in the Bluegrass State for the Thoroughbred Diesel Throwdown at Mountain Park Dragway in Clay City, Kentucky. Mother Nature reared her ugly head on Friday night but Saturday she greeted the fans and competitors with great weather.


The Friday night GDP Tuning Sled Pulls were rained out after a huge down pour happened just around the 6:30 pm mark and completely soaked the track. The sled pull track crew worked the dirt Saturday morning and afternoon but with the amount of water that came down the track couldn't be fixed for the rescheduled Sunday morning.


Saturday morning saw perfect weather hit the track for the Hot Shot's Secret Diesel Drag Racing Series, the AirDog Dyno Competition, the PSG Tuning Show N Shine Competition and the Pacbrake Burnout Contest.


The Top Diesel class saw 2 former NHRDA World Champions (Jared Jones and Wade Moody) battle it out for the trophy at the Thoroughbred Diesel Throwdown. It would be Moody taking home the win in his Flo-Pro Top Diesel Dragster.


Larson Miller and the Save the Racks S-10 took home his second win in the G & J Diesel Pro Stock class in last three events.


Dallas Wade picked up two trophies at the Thoroughbred Diesel Throwdown by claiming wins in both the Summit Racing Pro Street and PPE Super Street classes. Wade now moves into 2nd place in the PPE Super Street National Points.


The 10.90 Index class saw Chris Hatzman take home his first ever win in the NHRDA.


In the Flo-Pro Sportsman class, Michael Gipe defeated long time NHRDA racer Robin Ridgway in the final round to get his first ever NHRDA Win.


The ARP Super Diesel class saw Scott McKinstry cement his National Championship hopes with another win making it four wins in six races. McKinstry also picked up the win in the Pacbrake Burnout Contest.


In the AirDog Dyno Competition there were three winners in three different classes. Adam Twarowski got the win in the Unlimited Class. In the Limited Stock class it was Larson Miller and the Work Stock class it was Travis Green.


Ryan Robertson won the PSG Tuning Show N Shine Competition.


The NHRDA now heads north of the border for the Canadian Diesel Shootout at Castrol Raceway in Edmonton, Alberta.