Your One Stop Shop For NHRDA Event Tickets And Diesel Performance Parts!

The NHRDA Hits Thunder Mountain

13 June 2018 Marysville, WA - The NHRDA made their annual stop at the famous Bandimere Speedway this past Saturday for Diesels on the Mountain. The fans were treated to record breaking performances and great sled pulling action. The one day event started off with the Hot Shot's Secret Diesel Drag Racing Series hitting the track. In the Summit Racing Pro Street class, Jared Delekta extended his National Points lead over the rest of the class as he picked up his second win of of the year.

The PPE Super Street World Record was lowered once again by Phillip Franklin as he set the new records at 5.627 seconds and 131.27 mph.

In the 10.90 Index class it was Dennis Schroeder getting his first win of the year when he defeated Chad Klocke in the final round.

Justin Rosentreter finally got that win he has been chasing for so long in the ARP Super Diesel class when he took down local hitter Kevin Larson in the final round.

The O'Reilly Auto Parts Sportsman class saw two of the biggest names in the class, Robby Bowermaster and James Erwin, facing off in the final round. It was the former World Champ, Bowermaster, getting the victory over the current National Points leader.

Ron Clifton is on fire in the Big Rig Bracket class. He picked up another victory as he continues to rack up more points in the National Points chase.

The action then switched to the sled pull track and the NHRDA Diesel Sled Pulling series as the sun started to go over the mountain at Bandimere Speedway.

In the South Bend Clutch Pro Stock class it was Rocky Horn and Southern Cumferdt taking the win in his home state getting his first ever South Bend Clutch Pro Stock win.

Amalee Mueller picked up another victory in the Limited Pro Stock class as she continues her march to the National Points Championship. The 2.5 Diesel class winner was local hitter and former World Champion Eric Whitmarsh.

The Work Stock winner was Wayne Yates, who made the long haul from Idaho. In the Pro Mod 4X4 class, William Schwarz and his Junkyard Dog took the win. Shannon Kuhlman was the winner in the Super Mod 2WD class. The Super Farm Tractor winner was Jeff Seibert and the Resurrected Deere and Gregg Urban was the winner in the Multi Engine Tractor class.

The NHRDA now heads East to Mountain Park Dragway in Clay City, Kentucky for the Thoroughbred Diesel Throwdown. Make sure you catch all the action live on Diesel TV.

Click here to purchase tickets for the Thoroughbred Diesel Throwdown